#portsmouthsafari – What’s that all about?

A few days ago, I found myself, camera in hand, trying to get a new picture for the Mumsnet Portsmouth homepage. Instead of taking my usual walk, I took a left instead of a right and discovered a place I’d never seen before.  Stuck on our own personal railway tracks, stopping at home, work and school it’s all too easy to stop seeing the beautiful and unique city in which we live.

I’ve made myself a promise. I’m going to become a tourist again this year, and start looking again at Portsmouth, with fresh eyes.  And when I see something beautiful, unique or just plain interesting, I’m going to post a photograph on the blog with the hashtag #portsmouthsafari. Feel free to post your pictures of Portsmouth on the Mumsnet Portsmouth facebook page or tweet them @MNPortsmouth.

 

About Shelley Cook

Self employed blogger, editor and copywriter. I work from home around my two children and am delighted to be able to visit local attractions and cafes and call it work.
This entry was posted in #portsmouthsafari and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

