Portsmouth RNLI Santa 5K and 10K

Santa5k

Santa10k

The Believe and Achieve Santa Fun Run takes place this year on the 14th December 2014, allowing anyone and everyone to dress up like Santa and raise money for a great cause, the RNLI.

Two races are available, the 5K fun run/walk and the 10K (much less fun) run. To sign up go to the Believe and Achieve Personal Consultancy website, or you can sign up in person at Velocity Bikes in Cosham, Alexandra Sports in Hilsea or Absolute Running in Gosport.

Child and adult santa suits are included in the registration fee and if you’ve a little one why not run with them in the buggy? Here’s a picture of my daughter from when I ran it a couple of years ago.  Excellent effort at a sleigh if I do say so myself. 🙂 I think I might go and sign up again actually…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Shelley Cook

Self employed blogger, editor and copywriter. I work from home around my two children and am delighted to be able to visit local attractions and cafes and call it work.
This entry was posted in Articles, What's On and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

